ARV Treatment

Hi,

Yey! I finally decided to get my ARV medicines. The doctor and representative at ARG yesterday were asking why I did not follow up and why it took me a year to get my ARV’s considering that it is critical that I start taking the meds according to them.

A lot of things happened, it’s hard to explain, what’s important is that the very long wait is over, It didn’t matter to me anymore whether I waited for 4 hours at the clinic yesterday for my turn so long as at the end of this journey I will start with my ARV. 
Which I did. Well technically, I did not take the ARVs yet. I am thinking, it’s more of worried of the glaring side effects that will come out of my body so I read the booklet first.
I will start today, I hope this is the start of something new and something better. 
Leave a Reply

