Pork Ribs Braised with Coconut Juice

After three days of not cooking I finally found something to prepare for the family.

Been watching TLC and saw an episode of Luke Nguyen’s show featuring Vietnam and it’s culture. I got curious with the dish that he prepared: Pork Ribs braised with coconut juice.

I didn’t know that you can use coconut juice as part of your ingredients so I decided to give it a try and see if I can cook his recipe.

So I went to the Market place nearby and searched for the ingredients that I will be needing in my recipe. I think the hardest part in cooking is finding the recipe that you will need. Good thing his recipes are not the hard to find ones.

Judgement time! I finally finished cooking and the presentation…now the taste test part. I asked mom and my sister to taste the food that I prepared- mom said masarap daw! Same response from my sister. Thank God!

image

Here’s the recipe if you wanna give this a try:

image

I’m looking forward to my next cooking adventure. I’m turning 31 in a few days and I’m thinking of preparing something special for the family on that day. Hope that it will turn out fine. 🙂

Gotta go. Need to finish my lunch. It’s past three in the afternoon. Late lunch again!  Ciao!

Leave a Reply

