Little Spurts

I’m turning 31 tomorrow. Although I’m still in the calendar, with all the turmoil that happened in the past twelve months, I feel like a year older or older than that. I am old. Haha.

I have no one to blame but myself. Whatever the situation I am in, I did this and honestly, feeling sorry is not gonna do any good at this point. I can’t undo my past. I can’t reset my past. It will be fair to my future to cheat on my past.

The best thing to do now is acceptance.  Yes. I believe I am lucky that as soon as I got the result from the MSHC I have accepted it albeit there were episodes that I was really sick that I was telling God I’m giving up and I was crying but those were just episodes.

I would say I’m more mature today in handling my condition. Even my heart grew with me. He’s not afraid to say no and he knows what he wants for me.

I know God has a masterplan for me. I will continue to be better by improving and reinventing myself. So far I’m happy with my small achievements. I mentioned this in my blog but I’m gonna mention it again anyway, I didn’t know that I had a little passion for cooking. Here are the recipes that I have successfully prepared for my family:

image

Fried Snapper topped with pepper and Cheese!

image

Garlic Mashed potatoes topped with cheese and Chives.

image

Pork Spareribs Braised in Coconut Juice!

image

Honey Glazed Chicken!

image

Sinigang Sa Miso with Snapper Fish!

image

Grilled Tuna Steak!

image

Belizean Curried Rice!

image

Lemon Pepper Salmon!

image

Sweet and Spicy Soy Cream Dory Fillet!

image

Chicken Laksa!

image

Pan Seared Salmon with Pineapple Relish!

image

Kimchi Fried Rice!

image

Spicy Chicken Feet!

Wow! I’m overwhelmed! I didn’t know that I can cook. Thanks to YouTube and Google. I get to search for a recipe for my favorite fish or meat.

Tomorrow I will be preparing Devon Egg, Pork Rib Eye Steak and Churros with Hot Chocolate! No party. Just a simple celebration. More of a thanks giving party. I want to celebrate and thank the Lord for all the hardships and his love. For staying with me no matter what.

My birthday wish is good health and more wisdom. I want to learn other things aside from cooking. I’ve been wanting to learn the guitar and Piano so I’m going to invest by getting a cheap keyboard that has a free guitar. Already saw one in SM when I window shopped last week.

Hey kid, let’s not rush. Let’s do this in little spurts. You don’t wanna get in trouble with your health. Remember your goal is to relax, get your self fit and reinvent yourself. The important goal is get healthy and stay healthy. So don’t lose track kiddo!

I hope to get back to work after Summer. I want to help my family again. I don’t wanna be a burden to anyone. Lord help me. I trust you. I will do my part but please please help me get better. I know you will not forsake me.

Thank you for the 31 years of my life!
Happy Birthday Kiddo! Looking forward for a better tomorrow for you and your loved ones!! 😉

Leave a Reply

