My Redeemer Is Faithful and True

I can’t think of the perfect words to use for my blog post today so I thought of going by whatever my mind wants to say out loud and silently. Firstly, I just realized that it’s already February, Day 32 of my 365. Yeah, I do count the days, I know that we should be making the days count, but for me when you count the days it’s as good as not wasting a single day in your life by making the most out of the seconds, minutes and hours you have with the people that really matters to your heart and life. And I think…I think since my near death experience last July of last year it has become my mantra since then to count the days and make the days count.

How’s your life so far? If you’re a PLHIV like me this is my question to you— How is your relationship with our Lord? How do you show your love to him? I asked because those were the questions to us by our Pastor in todays Sunday Service. Earlier while listening to his message especially during the part that he was asking those questions while we were all kneeling I couldn’t help myself not to cry. He was right when he said: “Assess yourselves by asking how is your relationship with the Lord.” At that moment I thought of the abundant blessings he has given to me alone, then my death and how I was revived flashed back in an instant and that made me cry. God has blessed me not with material things but this life that I have still have now and I was asking myself, what have I done to give back his love to me? I admit I fall short on this part, I have shortcomings when it comes to giving tithes and I don’t think I can ever repay him for his mercy.

2 Corinthians 9:6-13 (NIV)

Generosity Encouraged

Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously. Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

My redeemer has been faithful and true to his words when he said in:

Jeremiah 29:11-12 (NIV)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosperyou and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.

I seriously need to take and follow this by heart moving forward. With all the blessings that I am getting from him I need to be ashamed of myself for not giving back. Yes, it is a promise that I will do and I will commit to myself that I will give the best of what I will get to my tithes and offerings moving forward without hesitation.

Help me Lord. You’re the only one who can help us. Help me be a good influence to others, forgive me if I have sinned. Help me have a stronger relationship with you. Thank you my Lord God. I’ve been praying to you about him, us, and my blood brothers. Help us get through this. It ain’t easy but I know with your mercy it will be.

Hakavod Lashem!!

Leave a Reply

