Motivation

Last night before I went to bed, I had a chance to do a small chitchat with an old friend. Not only is he a friend, but a close confidant. He knows about my life,my situation with my family and my status, mainly because he is also one. And so I told him about my tiny frustration to my current job, of how it differs to my previous roles in all aspects like financial and all that. Don’t get me wrong, I love what I am doing. Not everyone is capable and equipped to do this role so I am grateful. Plus, the fact that I get to have a conversation with someone of different language, background and culture is very interesting for me. I learn new perspectives and get to understand why they do what they do.

The Drawback.

Except for one drawback. It doesn’t pay much,at least just yet. Told my him about my plans soon and asked for a little wisdom. What’s great about him is he always has “who-goat-lines” to my dilemmas in life.

Here’s the transcript of our convo:

My friend: Those who can be trusted with little, can be trusted with much. Siksik mo yan sa bangs mo.

Me: LOL, Huh, anong connect? LOL. Epic fail ah. hahaha.

My friend: (Seen)

Me: LOL. That’s not what I meant bro. I appreciate what I have but then you do understand I won’t survive with what I am earning now, don’t you?

My friend: Bro, listen to Thank God It’s Monday Series. That can change your view.

Me: I will. Thanks. 🙂

So I downloaded the PDF file. He suggested that I listen to it but I prefer reading instead. I think, i’ve been reading the same plan on my Bible App that I grew tired of the same plan. So I think..i’ll give TGIM a shot.

TGIM

My Prayer.

Lord God, Thank you for giving me the responsibility to work and the grace to do so. I pray that I would be a good steward of the life and gifts you have given me. I pray that I would be a salt and light in my work. I pray that I would always appreciate the little things that I have and complain less. Amen.

Leave a Reply

