Thrive

Last week, while I was biking around Rizal Avenue, Manila my tire broke and since today is a weekend I thought of tweaking my bike so I can go biking again. Thinking it was just a simple case of flat tire I was surprised to see that part of the back tire literally peeled off and that means it needs to be replaced for good. I’m just a little down because I cannot do the only thing that gives me happiness. Biking gave me a feeling that even if for an hour or two I can forget about the complications of my life and breath in the beauty of the things around me. It gave me a sense of freedom I have never felt before.

Enough of this drama. So I did a Google search to check how much a tire would cost me and with how things are going I may need to put a halt on this until such time that I am financially stable again.

I need a diversion. I don’t want to get depressed. I can’t afford to get sick. I may need to try jogging again. Hay nakakafrustrate lang actually, (edited and deleted part of this blog since I realized we all have our own drama’s and personal issues and we have our own way of coping mechanisms.) To each his own, my goal is to get healthy and get a high CD4 score. I don’t need to brag the world about my case and my cause because the approval of people around me will not matter because at the end of the day, it’s all about me and my determination to thrive. TBH

Today is Saturday so as soon as I finish my launder I will go for a jog later this evening.

Leave a Reply

