What could be worse?

Few days from now it’ll be my B-Day and I am single still. If that is something that I should be happy about then what could be worse?

Part of me is excited about the thought that after everything that happened over the last three years I can say I’m a survivor of this so called disease that is rotting not only my body but my whole existence.

I admit that part of me is lonely and this loneliness stems from the fact that I have failed attempts to a lasting relationships over the last three years.  I think I am to blame for all my failed attempts, either because I had high expectations and they were never met so I walked away or I felt that this isn’t going to work so bye for now.  Geez,  I know the answer and yet i’m not being honest, lol.  I guess I don’t wanna hurt their feelings so I’d rather not disclose which one is it.  Either way,  I am single and I am still yearning. Hello Ex!  I hope you miss me as much as I miss us being together!

Am I afraid of spending my B-Day alone? No.  But part of me is wishing that “sana” things would have been different.  I wish I get to spend my special day with someone special to me. Someone that I can call my own.. Yeah,  I have my family but they have their own lives like mine.  I’m happy they’re around but they will never understand what I feel.

I already set my mind that I’ll be spending the next three years as a single man so I made plans and goals for myself that I need to achieve. So what are my plans on my special day?  I have yet to figure that out, all I have at the top of my head is I wanna retreat and run away just for one whole day if not over night to somewhere remote and reflect on my life and enjoy the moment of solitude that I have.

What could be worse? I have yet to find out, but single or not I will make the most out of that special day. It only happens once a year and i’m lucky to be alive and sexier. Yeah, tibay ko lang. My friend told me that I should be fucking grateful that I am healthy again and damn sexier. LOL, If that’s his way of boosting my ego then it worked a little. I run, and I exercise, if that will not result to a healthier and sexier me then I don’t see the point of doing it.

I just wanna have a good time on that special day. Got tired of wallowing over the idea of being single actually that my mind just gave up thinking whether I will end up with Mr.Forever or will I always have to say the three letters N-S-A to anyone I will meet in the future (no pun intended here), 😂 .

My weak sauce life, Need help please.

My so called life has been a weak sauce and since I was idle at work the other day, I thought of asking Google for help, (yeah, desperate times call for desperate measures) for a remedy. Google gave me an idea on how I should be spending my birthday alone. According to one blogger: “Aloneness doesn’t mean lack of love. It’s ok to surrender to what is, to let go of what was, to have faith in what will be.”  And I agree with him in all aspects, I guess I just have to embrace and accept what faith will have to offer me. I am hopeful still of course but while he’s not yet here with me I have to be able to say to myself #Iamowningmyspecialdayonmyown and #spendingmybirthdayaloneisnotthatbad after all.  I just have be able to buy myself a lot of happiness and gift myself that smile that I truly deserved.

I have yet to figure out where to go or what to do on my special day. I filed a leave on that day and I was granted to take a day off at work. Last month I went to San Juan, La Union alone and surf,  last week I went for a hike somewhere in Rizal. Again, I have yet to figure out, but nevertheless, I will make sure to make it special.  I will update this post with my whereabouts and how I spent my Birthday!

Update:  3/28/16

Been busy that’s why I haven’t been able to update my blog. Nevertheless, I am happy that I was able to pull off a perfect birthday celebration for myself by doing something out of the ordinary. I went on a hiking on my special day! Yes! I ascended Mt. Daraitan. The mountain has a difficulty of 4/9, with a trail class 1-3 which features a tropical forest and limestone formations. Moreover, I was lucky to go on a side trip river trek and enjoyed dipping inside the caves of Tinipak river where I enjoyed the natural indoor pool made from stalagmite and stalactite. Too bad, my phone’s battery was already dead so I didn’t get to capture the beauty using my camera phone but I got everything etched on my memory forever.

Couldn’t be happier with how I celebrated my birthday. The strength i’ve been praying 4 years ago is really happening and I am grateful to my Lord God for this. I am not in a relationship at this time and yes there are moments when I long for someone to cuddle me and long for a company but what could be worse?  Yes, I am happy and grateful with this extended life. This is more than enough…at least for now.  Happy Birthday Amir Bun Qi! You’re lucky to be alive still! Embrace it and live and breath every moments that you have. Make every second of your life count!  You will only die once! Keep going!  🙂

P.S. A week after my hike I went on another getaway! This time I went to Zambales!  Will share my photo blogs on my next post!

God Bless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

