I Survived My First Major Climb!!

image

Lord, I couldn’t have done it without your strength and without your help. I was mentally ready and determined to reach the summit and I knew from that moment I started ascending there’s no turning back, I knew I had to finish the ascend, I have to, I knew it isnt going to be that easy. But all the sweat and the pain was worth every drop and worth every step.

I am Amir and a PLHIV for 3 1/2 years now and I survived 1,130 MASL’s Mt. Tarak Ridge!!

I am ready for a higher ascend. I am ready for Mt. Pulag!!

5/26/16 Update:  Will post my guided solo hike to Mt. Pulag soon. I am quite busy with work after my hike. Catching up on a lot of things but I am very grateful for the strength. Will share my beautiful and overwhelming experience this weekend….hopefully!

Leave a Reply

