My Extraordinary Goal

These past few weeks i’ve been feeling down which I will not discuss in detail as to why. But maybe I will just give a few hints and it’s up for you to decode where this emotion is coming from.

After my Mt. Pulag trip i’ve had realizations in my life. The last six months had been quite an adventure for me. I’ve been to different mountains I never imagined I would be able to ascend solo in my entire life. And it was really the adventure of my lifetime. But now that I have achieved what I have written down on my notebook six months ago I have the next 6 months left for 2016 unwritten. I was left thinking and asking myself: “What’s your next plan of action for the next 6 months Amir?”

A sudden mental awakening happened to me while I was attending our regular Sunday service. My pastor was right. I need to level up my thinking. It just dawned upon me that all the clues and the answers to most of the difficult questions i’ve been asking about my life were right in front of me. It all starts with the right mindset. I said to myself after Mt. Pulag I am ready to step up the game of my life. I am ready for a higher climb. I tweeted about this few weeks ago:

image

How am I going to achieve this goal?
I realized that i’ve been doing it already, I mean the basics but if really am determined to get it I have to do it all the way, consistently now!!  So I am writing this blog to digitally write down my commitment that I am 100% forgoing the ordinary, the forgettable things,the things that don’t really matter in the long run so I can have that extra ordinary experience of my life before I die.

Kaya ko eto! Help me Lord. 🙏

Leave a Reply

