I Love You Mom.

Dear Mom,

I love you. There is a very loud defeaning silence inside our house since you left. It bothers us. You’re the void that’s missing. We miss you mom. We miss your nagging. I miss you waking me up in the middle of my sleep to ask for your petty favors. We miss you playing with my dog. Above all, I miss you reminding me to get up and prepare for church service. It has only been a week since you left but we felt you’ve been a way for a long time. 

I admit there were times I hated your presence but it really was just me not well composed of my demeanor. I miss you mom. I love you. I can’t afford to see you cry infront of me. It would literally kill me. I already saw you and my sibs cried for me during the lowest point of my condition and I don’t want you to cry again for me. I will stay strong and continue to keep my condition to myself for as long as I can. 

I thank the Lord for you mom. You are the reason I am here in this world. I love you mom. Thank you for all the love mom.. Happy Birthday. 
Timestamp: October 8, 2016 @ 7:40 AM

Leave a Reply

